Another Photo and Video of Black Billed Magpie on Close-up

PIC_0901

In the previous blog entry entitled Voyeuristic Gaze Through the Lens of a Video Cam: Black Billed Magpie posted last Saturday dated 25th of March 2017, I have shown a photograph and a video of a pair Black Billed Magpie who are building and guarding their nest. To watch them closely from a distance gives a sense of intimate privilege and privilege of intimacy. I cannot get enough, so I went back to the attic and looked at the window. Of course, the pair of black billed magpie I have shown in the previous blog entry is still on their post. They are so committed indeed in fulfilling their duties. This time, however, I have spotted one of their kind in solitude or at least alone in that particular moment. Below, you will find a video I have uploaded on youtube as I watch this bird more closely.

This black billed magpie stands so majestically confident on the top of the tree. What is it doing there? Is it looking for food? a partner perhaps? Maybe there is already a partner for whom it is waiting. Is it male or female? It is quite difficult to distinguish because the male magpie has the same plumage as the opposite sex.

